Tag Archives: mark isham

Once Upon A Time Soundtrack Date Announced!


Once Upon A Time Soundtrack Date Announced!

We knew it was coming out, now we also know when! The beautiful OUAT soundtrack, composed by Mark Isham, is coming out on May 1st.

It features 25 different tracks (over one hour of music) and 5 different covers (featuring Emma, Snow White, Prince Charming, the Evil Queen, and Rumplestiltskin)

Here is the tracklist:

1. Once Upon A Time Orchestral Suite 4:13
2. Henry’s Proposal 1:17
3. The Queen’s Curse 2:46
4. Jiminy Cricket 3:11
5. Dealing With Rumplestiltskin3:26
6. Belle’s Story 2:37
7. Dwarves 2:45
8. The Huntsman 4:31
9. Things Are Changing In Storybrooke 1:47
10. Cinderella 1:44
11. Wedding Dance 1:21
12. Advising Ashley 2:26
13. If The Shoe Fits 1:35
14. Unhappy Endings 3:46
15. Emma And Henry 1:43
16. The Siren 5:07
17. The Man With The Wooden Box 1:11
18. Hope Will Return 1:48
19. Rumplestiltskin In Love 2:19
20. The Genie’s Wishes 1:58
21. The Road To True Love 2:50
22. The Family Compass 2:00
23. Burn The Witch 2:34
24. What The Queen Loves Most 2:30
25. The Clock Moves 1:12
Total Album Time: 62:37

The official price is $17.99. We’ll post link to buy it when they become available on May 1st!

More information on the soundtrack can be found here

For More Once Upon a Time Info and theories, check out the Once Upon a Time Fan Podcast at http://onceuponatimepodcast.com.


OUAT – Mark Isham’s creative musicality brings magic to Once Upon A Time

Ever wondered about the haunting soundtrack of Once Upon A Time? Look no further – Mark Isham has been making music magic for a long time. Check out this article.


He was one of the original recording artists for the 1980s new age music label Windham Hill. As a child growing up in New York City, he was captivated by the music of Miles Davis, and learned to play the flugelhorn at a young age. He won a Grammy Award for his self-titled album Mark Isham in 1990, and went on to score the background music for the feature films Never Cry Wolf, Alan Rudolph’s The Moderns, Carroll Ballard’s Fly Away Home, Michael Apted’s Nell, Robert Redford’s Lions for Lambs, Jodie Foster’s Little Man Tate and, for London, Ont. filmmaker Paul Haggis, the Oscar-winning Crash and In the Valley of Elah.

He was nominated for an Academy Award for his film score for Redford’s A River Runs Through It. He has scored the background music for 10 feature films in the last three years, including Fame, Crossing Over, Dolphin Tale and The Secret Life of Bees.

Read more here – http://www.canada.com/entertainment/Once+Upon+Time+hits+high+note/6192124/story.html




OUAT – Songs used in Once Upon a Time

Besides Mark Isham’s fantastic Once Upon a Time score:

some other songs have been used in the show, like;

During Emma’s Bail Bond “chase” in the OUAT Pilot we hear The Black Keys “Howling For You”

Howlin’ For You by The Black Keys on Grooveshark

During Storybrooke’s awakening sequence at the beginning of “The Thing You Love The Most,” we hear Cat Steven’s “Don’t Be Shy”

Don’t Be Shy by Cat Stevens on Grooveshark

During Mary Margaret’s blind date with Dr. Whale in “Snow Falls” we hear “Red River Valley” a Country and Western classic that has been recorded a gazillion times (It is also played as ambient music in Disney Frontierland areas, and it was in (one of my all time fav Western movies) Tombstone)). I couldn’t find the exact version used in the episode, so I just picked one.

Red River Valley by Wilf Carter/Slim Whitman on Grooveshark

Thanks for reading this post. Want more Once Upon a Time information? We invite you to check out The Once Upon a Time Fan Podcast at: http://onceuponatimepodcast.com. See you there!